Events Calendar

Download as iCal file
The Big Security Debate: Offensive vs Defensive (AWS Security)
Tuesday 06 February 2018, 05:30pm - 08:30pm
Hits : 175

"The Big Security Debate" - Melbourne Edition - Offensive vs Defensive

You must Register Here for Entry (https://meetupmadness.io/events/security-debate-melbourne-feb-2018/)

4 Hackers vs 4 Security Engineers face off in the Big Security Debate. There will be multiple rounds, each round a debate moderator will present a scenario. The team of Hackers must discuss all the ways they can penetrate and the Security Engineers will then discuss all the ways they can defend. At the end of each round we will get the audience to vote if the hackers were able to successfully penetrate or not.

Debate Moderators

Andrew Dell (https://www.linkedin.com/in/dellandrew/), CISO, NAB
Pamela O'Shea (https://www.linkedin.com/in/pamelaoshea/), Ph.D, Information Security Manager, Matchme Consulting
Silvio Cesare (https://www.linkedin.com/in/silviocesare/), Director of Education, UNSW & Founder of Australias largest Security conference, BSides
Annie Lin (https://www.linkedin.com/in/annietinglin/), Principal, Contino

Offensive (Red) Debate Team:

Matt Flannery (https://www.linkedin.com/in/devopsaustralia/), Information Security & DevSecOps Consultant, Deloitte
Tim Noise (https://www.linkedin.com/in/tim-n-630bb038/), Independent Security Researcher
Michael Mckinnon (https://www.linkedin.com/in/mjmckinnon/), Melbourne Practice Manager, Hacklabs
Scott Coulton (https://www.linkedin.com/in/scott-coulton-22864813/), Principal Software Engineer, Puppet

Defensive (Blue) Debate Team:

Andrew Brydon (https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrewbrydon/), VP of Consulting, Contino
Cameron Townshend (https://www.linkedin.com/in/cameron-townshend-6bb4897/), Solutions Architect, Sonatype
Ashish Rajan (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashishrajan/), Security Architect, Versent
Julian Berton (https://www.linkedin.com/in/julianberton/), Application Security Engineer, Seek

 

 

Location NAB 700 Bourke St. Melbourne