Events Calendar

Download as iCal file
Cyber Security in 2025: Challenges for Educators and Researchers by Melbourne Institute of Technology
Wednesday 12 December 2018, 08:30am - 05:00pm
Hits : 787


Monday 10th December to Wednesday 12th December (3-Day Conference)

Please Note: If you would like to attend the conference on 2 days or more, you will need to register separately for each day that you will be attending.

Please see below for the Program of each day of the Conference.


Day 1 (Monday 10th December), Rm 2.16

8.30am-9:00am: Registration

9:00am-10:00am: Official Welcome and Opening (Dr. Shesh Ghale, CEO, MIT, Ms Jamuna Gurung, MD, MIT & Prof. ASM Sajeev, Academic Director, MIT)

10.00am-11:15am: Keynote Address (Michael McCluney-Trend Micro; Cyber Security Landscape)

11:15am-11:30am: Tea Break

11.30am – 1:00pm: Technical Workshop – Machine Learning for Cyber Security (ML4CS): Searching Vulnerabilities in Big Code (Presented by Dr. Jun Zhang, Deputy Director of Swinburne Cybersecurity Lab, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia)

1:00pm-1:45pm: Lunch Break

1:45pm – 5:00pm: Workshop on Ethical hacking(Presented by Dr Ammar Alazab, MIT.)


Day 2 (Tuesday 11th December), Rm 2.25

8.30am-9:00am: Morning Tea

9.00am-10:00am: Keynote Address (Speaker: A. Prof Nemai Karmakar, Monash University, Australia.)

10:00am-10:10am: Tea Break

10:10am- 11:50am: Session Chair (Prof. Atsushi Ito, Utsinomya Uni, Japan)

11:50am-12:00pm: Tea Break

12:00pm-1:20pm: Session Chair: (A/Prof Savitri Bevinakoppa, Melbourne Institute of Technology)

1:20pm-2:10pm: Lunch Break

2:10pm-3:10pm: Keynote Address (Speaker: Dr Jemal Abawajy, Deakin University, Australia)

3:10pm-3:20pm: Tea Break

3:20pm-6:00pm: Session Chair (Dr Ammar Alazab, Melbourne Institute of Technology)

6.00pm-9:00pm: Banquet Dinner + Prize given ceremony


Day 3 (Wednesday 12th December), Rm 2.25

8.30am-9:00am: Morning Tea

9.00am-10:00am: Keynote Address (Speaker: Noushin Shabab, Kaspersky Lab, Australia on‘APAC Threat Landscape’.)

10:00am-10:10am: Tea Break

10:10am-11:50am: Session Chair: (Dr. Nahina Islam & Dr Iryna Khodasevych, Melbourne Institute of Technology)

11:50am-12:00pm: Tea Break

12:00-1:20pm: Session Chair: (Dr Nalin Sharda, Melbourne Institute of Technology)

1:20pm-2:00pm: Lunch Break

2:00pm-3:40pm: Session Chair (Dr Imran Ali Jokhio & Dr Javed Baloch, Melbourne Institute of Technology)

3:40pm: Closing of the conference program

Location Melbourne Institute of Technology 288 La Trobe Street Rm 2.16 (Day 1), Rm 2.25 (Day 2), Rm 2.25 (Day 3) Melbourne, VI